Michael Kors Fall 2013

According to my research, the notes for the models backstage during the Michael Kors Fall 2013 fashion show were “You are fast-paced, athletic and chic. You race all over from the Lower East to the Upper East Side… Make them die with envy!” I died in my seat wanting to order the whole collection. It was always been a dream of mine walking in the streets of New York with the whole urban and sporty feel. Going back to the fashion show, I believe that Micahel definitely killed it again. I always loved how he incorporates a masculine feel into his collection, especially this one. The ramp flooded colors of royal blue, orange and yellow and even a little camouflage. With the use of these colors, it definitely made me feel that you would get noticed while walking on the sidewalk in a positive way. The whole show gave me goosebumps and just left me wanting to see more.

Maxine Soliven